Alumini Association of Engineering Colleges in Kerala conducted fourth edition of SMASH 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Alumini Association of Engineering Colleges in Kerala (AECK) has conducted fourth edition of SMASH 2019, an inter alumini badminton tournament for Kuwait Engineers Forum(KEF) on 8th February 2019 at Qadsiya Sports Club,Hawally.

The title sponsor of event was M/S TCB, a global leader in training and certification.

The other sponsors of the event are Shifa Al Jazeera and Al Nahl Clinic, Fares Al Dabbous,FINESCO, Infinit Training Institute,JK International,Xplore United,Nouras Al Bahar,Global International,LuLu Exchange and Sunrise Resturant.

Over 150 participants of various levels from Under-19 to Veteran Category exhibited their talents in 7 various doubles categories. The program witnessed exciting matches and massive presence of audience at the venue where competitions were held. The event was well organized under the convenorship of Mr.Ajeesh Jim Jose supported by 59 organizing team.

The event was inaugurated by Mr. Abraham Issac, the General Convenor of Kuwait Engineers Forum along with GC designate of KEF Mr. Abdul Sageer and Presidents of KEF alumni’s . AECK president, Mr.Ajay Sreedharan welcomed the gathering and Mr.M.S Ray ,Managing Director of TCB gave felicitations.

The event souvenir was released by Mr.M.S.Ray, Managing Director of TCB.

The tournament got a deserving finale with AECK just pipping KEA in a close, tense, nail-biting finale and become champions of SMASH-2019. It was a treat to all the spectators and ardent badminton lovers.

The results of TCB-SMASH'19 are summarized below for your quick reference:
•Signature Event
1.AECK - Winner
2.KEA - 1st Runner Up
3.MACE - 2nd Runner Up

•U19 Category
1.MACE - Winner
2.NSS - 1st Runner Up
3.AECK - 2nd Runner Up

•50+ Category
1.KEA - Winner
2.TKM - 1st Runner Up
3.MACE- 2nd Runner Up

•Player of the Tournament Awards
•Best Player (Male) – Sanju Babu Thomas (AECK)
•Best Player (Female) – Shema Varghese (KEA)
•Best Player (U12) – Allen Jose (MACE)
•Best Player (U19) – Sunny Thomas Biju (MACE)
•Best Player (50+) – Renny Mathews (KEA)

Photography Competition (Theme: Frustration)
The best photograph award was presented to FIRST - DEEPAK DILI (TKM) and SECOND - JOSE KAITHARAN (MACE).

The vote of thanks was proposed by Mr.Ajeesh Jim Jose, convenor of SMASH’19.
The prizes were distributed by Mr.Abraham Issac, Mr.M.S.Ray and other dignitaries.

Read this article online at

Express your comment on this article

Submit your comments...
Disclaimer: The views expressed here are strictly personal and does not hold any responsibility on them. We shall endeavour to upload/publish as many of the comments that are submitted as possible within a reasonable span of time, but we do not guarantee that all comments that are submitted will be uploaded/published. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten other members; have obscene, unlawful, defamatory, libellous, hateful, or otherwise objectionable content; or have spam, commercial or advertising content or links are liable to be removed by the editors. We also reserve the right to edit the comments that do get published. Please do not post any private information unless you want it to be available publicly.

Community News

The super hit Konkani movie 'Nirmillem Nirmonem' will be released in Kuwait at the American International School Auditorium ...

The 10th edition of one of the most popular quizzing event for school children in Kuwait, the annual Health Quiz organized b...

Tamilnadu Engineers Forum (TEF) Kuwait, the one & only ISO certified voluntary Engineers Forum registered with Indian Embass...

‘Avasanathey Savappetti ‘ Best Drama, Rejoy Best Actor Kerala Arts and Nadaka Academy- KANA Kuwait organized the 3rd ...

KOA conducted their winter 2019 Picnic on Friday, 1st November 2019 in Khairan, to experience not only the countryside life ...