Arpan - A Socio Cultural organization held its Annual General Body meeting elected new office bearers

Monday, March 18, 2019

Arpan - A Socio Cultural organization held its Annual General Body meeting on February 2019 and elected new office bearers for the year 2019. The meeting approved the Annual Report of 2018 presented by the General Secretary and the Financial report was presented by the Treasurer. The outgoing president Mr. Suresh K.P. thanked all the executive committee members for their whole hearted support and appreciated the cooperation extended by the Arpan family members. The general body unanimously elected the following Office bearers for the year 2019. Mr. Venkatakrishnan as President, Mrs. Latha Mahadevan-Vice-President, Mrs. Rathi Ramamoorthy as General Secretary, Mr. Sajeevan - Joint Secretary, Mr. Suresh Sadan as Treasurer,Mr. Charudathan as Joint Treasurer, Mr. Anil Attuva as Public Relations officer, Mr. Mahadevan- Cultural Secretary. Executive Committee Members : Mr. Sreenath, Mr. C.S. Ganesh, Mr.Prasanth , Mr. Ramamoorthi Ramaswami , Mr George Abraham, Mr. S.P.Ganesh, Nagaraj

The General Body also elected a nine member Ladies Wing Committee headed by Mrs. Sheeja Sajeevan as Convener, Mrs. Preethi Charudathan as Co-convener. Members. Mrs. Sandhya Anil, Mrs. Shoba Nagarajan, Mrs.Manju Sreenath, Mrs.Deena Suresh, Mrs.Soumya Venkat, Mrs.Nita George,Mrs. Preethi Prasanth, Mrs.Teena Suresh Mrs. Sheela Suresh & Shobha Nagraj

The meeting elected an advisory board comprising of Mr. Suresh KP as Chairman, Mr. Mohan K Iyer & Mr. Sam C Vilanilam as Members.

Read this article online at