MoI submitted List of countries whose nationals are not allowed to enter Kuwait with their GCC sponsors

Friday, March 22, 2019

The Ministry of the Interior has submitted a list of countries whose citizens are not allowed to enter the country with their GCC sponsors, in addition to the nationalities generally restricted from entering Kuwait.

According to Arabic newspaper report, MoI submitted the list to Saudi Embassy, in which it says that domestic workers from these countries cannot accompany their Saudi sponsors when they visit Kuwait.

The list of countries whose national are not allowed to be recruited includes: Kenya, Uganda, Nigeria, Togo, Senegal (female), Malawi, Bhutan, Chad, Sierra Leone, Niger, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Tanzania and the Gambia, Zimbabwe, Madagascar, Guinea, Guinea Bissau and Indonesia.

Read this article online at